WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme that is hosted by Taking on a World of Words. The “rules” are simple – answer the 3 questions below:


1. What are you currently reading?

My current fiction reads are: 11.22.63 by Stephen King – this is carried over from last month’s WWW post, because it’s a huge read – as well as The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer, Lady Chatterley’s Lover by D.H. Lawrence and To The Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf.

2. What did you recently finish reading?

Since my last WWW post, I feel like I’ve finished a lot of books. I’ve finished The Eyre Affair, by Jasper Fforde, and The Man In The High Castle, by Philip K. Dick, both of which I’ve now written blog posts about. I finished Child Taken and The Old Man At The End Of The World, two brand new works sent to me to read and review by two new authors making their debuts. I’ve also been reading various short stories and poems by D.H. Lawrence*, and I’m really enjoying his style of writing.

*Hence my starting Lady Chatterley’s Lover – I already have opinions of this book forming, and a book review will almost certainly follow once I’ve finished reading it.

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

I’ve bought some more Stephen King books (I honestly don’t know why, I’ve got plenty that I haven’t read already, and I haven’t even finished 11.22.63 yet), so I’d like to get round to reading them. I’d still like to read some more Thomas Hardy too, but it’s incredibly difficult fitting everything in, with what I need to read for university as well.


What are you currently reading?

– Judith


2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays: What Am I Reading? (2)

  1. Hey Judith, just dropping by ;). Thank you for mentioning The Old Man at the End of the World on your blog, you’re a star.

    In answer to (one of) your questions: I’m reading Carlos Ruiz Zafon’s Shadow of the Wind (for the dozenth time). It’s my go-to book when I need a bit of reading nectar… AND I’ve just seen on Goodreads you’re keen on Gothic novels – if you haven’t read him before I think you’d love Ruiz Zafon and his moody Gothic Barcelona. And, as you’re a library lover, then his description of the Cemetry of Forgotten Books will stick with you forever, I promise.

    You’ve inspired me to finally open my copy of To The Lighthouse – so thank you. Nice work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

