Happy Friday!

It’s just occurred to me that the last time I wrote a post like this was also on a Friday, what an odd coincidence. Anyway, this post is to announce & celebrate that ReadandReview2016 has now reached 450 followers!

my-photo-450-followers
You can follow ReadandReview with your WordPress account, or just an email address!

This makes me really happy, as although I’ve still been posting, I feel like I’ve been in a bit of a blogging slump. I’ve found it hard to remember to share my posts, connect with other bloggers and be an active part of the WordPress community. But, new year, new me – right?

This year, I’m thinking of changing my blogging schedule. I haven’t exactly decided what I’m going to change about my blog posts, or what I’m going to write about. I still want to write about books and I still want to write about films, but I’m considering looking at the texts in more depth, from a more analytical perspective perhaps?

I also have some interviews with bloggers / authors lined up, content that was originally going to be published on MyTrendingStories. However, I stopped writing articles on there in September because I became increasingly frustrated with the system. I found it really difficult to be “noticed” – I gained a maximum of 12 followers – and the views/likes/comment/share functions were tricky to use. I didn’t feel like I was writing for an audience and I just didn’t enjoy the website’s format. I much prefer the well-known and much-loved simplicity and ease of WordPress. The point is, those articles will eventually find themselves on ReadandReview2016 – hence the slight rejigging of my blogging schedule.

I realise this a bit more of a rambly post, so I apologise.

Thank you for the 450 people who have decided my blog is worth following; if you read my blog posts, please like / comment and interact with the post. I think opinions and discussions are so valuable on a site dedicated to reviewing and expressing opinions.

I’m approaching my 1 year anniversary (February), and the goal I set myself was to have 500 followers by that point. It would be lovely if you could help me reach this goal – share this blog with other avid readers or bloggers you know.

Thanks once again – I look forward to blogging for the rest of 2017!

– Judith

4 thoughts on “WOW: 450 Followers @ ReadandReview!

Leave a Reply

