Welcome to Day 2 of my 3 Day Quote Challenge! You can read the quote from Day 1 here.

As I said yesterday, I will be picking three quotes from the same book, The Problem of Pain, by C.S. Lewis, reading and reflecting on helpful ways Christian can think about suffering.*

*I’m also really enjoying Be Still My Soul by Nancy Guthrie, a collection of edited sermons and passages to help Christians through suffering.

Without further ado, here is the quote I’ve chosen for today:

‘God whispers to us in our pleasures, speaks in our conscience, but shouts in our pains; it is His megaphone to rouse a deaf world.’

This powerful imagery from C.S. Lewis highlights the comforting and loving omnipresence of God. Lewis stresses how God is not only there for us in times of happiness, but in times of sadness too, which I think is a really encouraging reminder.

Thank you for reading the second post in this little series. Tomorrow I’ll post the last of my three quotes. If you have any thoughts, questions or responses, please leave them in the comments below. Thanks!

– Judith

One thought on “3 Day Quote Challenge [2] Day #2

Leave a Reply

