Happy Friday!

This is just a little update to celebrate the fact that ReadandReview2016 has now hit 400 followers! Thank you!

my-photo-400-followers
You can follow ReadandReview with your WordPress account, or just an email address!

It seems not too long ago I was celebrating 350 followers, and I love being able to count milestones like this.Β I thoroughly enjoy blogging and it makes me so glad to see you all reading my posts, liking them, and leaving comments and sparking some discussions.

As we’re drawing to the end of 2016, I’d like to take a moment to talk about goals. I think it’s important to have goals, and if you’re a blogger and writer, it’s particularly important to keep yourself motivated when you can fall into writing and reading slumps. Don’t set goals that are too easy, or you’ll slacken, but don’t set goals that are too difficult, otherwise you’ll feel frustrated at a lack of progress.

My blogging goal is to reach 500 followers by the time ReadandReview’s 1st anniversary comes around in February 2017. I really hope I get there.

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog.

As a response to this post, please share below one goal you have for your blog. I’d really like to see all your answers!

– Judith

17 thoughts on “WOW: 400 Followers @ ReadandReview!

  1. Congrats!! And good luck growing your blog even more πŸ™‚ For me, I want my lifestyle posts to be as popular as my book posts, because I’ve really recently started posting a lot less bookish posts. Can’t wait to see more of your posts! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats! My goal would probably be to continue reviewing books that I really want to read myself, instead of only reviewing those which I know lots of people in the community will enjoy. You gotta stay true to your own reading loves, I think. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s very true – I only tend to review books I’ll enjoy, but I’ll try and make it relevant to my audience too. I like reviewing books authors send me, as they’re new and not perhaps what I’d normally choose for myself! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Well done on reaching 400 and almost a full year. As for a blogging goal, I have very few left. If I were to look to the year ahead I would wish that my blog continues to be a source of fun, solace and creativity for me. And most of all I love the interaction I have with the many online buddies I’ve made over the past almost four years.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That is so awesome. You have a gift. Looks so comfortable to you…so easy.
    I’m only a month into doing this sort of writing. I did have a children’s book published back in September, which was a very exciting experience.
    Thought I’d carry the character to interact with children. Bring him more to life.
    Good luck to the big 500!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

