Doesn’t time fly when you’re having fun?

I can’t believe it has already been 6 months since I started ReadandReview2016! Plus, I hit 200 followers on Thursday – a target I thought wasn’t achievable in such a short time.

My Photo [200 Followers]
You can follow ReadandReview with your WordPress account, or just an email address!

Yet not only have my followers grown, I feel like I’ve grown and developed as a writer and blogger. I have a more complete awareness of how WordPress works and how the atmosphere and relationships between other bloggers works.

This post is not just celebratory, however, I also have some updates to inform you of.

The first piece of news is that ReadandReview2016 is now on Twitter! You can follow me @judiththereader for book and blog themed tweets! I posted my first Tweet today, so please go and show it some love: twitter.com/judiththereader

If you comment your Twitter name below, I’ll be sure to follow you!

The second piece of news is that I have been approached by MyTrendingStories.com to be a writer for their new website! They have a whole host of writers who publish articles and opinion pieces on a whole host of topics.  I will be writing new articles about reading, books, blogging and other such things, as well as sharing some of my content from ReadandReview2016. I will still be active on both sites, so if you don’t want to miss out on some exclusive content at MyTrendingStories, I suggest you follow me there as well! You can find my profile here: mytrendingstories.com/profile/judith-thereader

Thirdly, Terry Tyler, a member of Rosie’s Book Review Team, has launched a fabulous initiative to spread the word about book-blogging and book reviews via Amazon.co.uk and Amazon.com.

The initiative is called Write An Amazon Review Month. You can read about it here: http://terrytyler59.blogspot.co.uk/2016/07/augustreviews-because-every-little-helps.html  and I encourage you all to take part!

That’s all for now!

– Judith

15 thoughts on “WOW: 6 Months @ ReadandReview / 200 Followers @ReadandReview!

  1. If you go into your wordpress “settings” then go to “sharing”, scroll half way down the page you can add your twitter name (without the @) then everytime someone shares your post on Twitter you will be instantly tagged in if you look in your “notifictions” on Twitter, then you can re-tweet,

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey Judith, I’d love if you left a review on my book on Amazon! You don’t have to buy it or even read the whole thing, just let me know what you think of the plot and the first few pages shown. Thanks so much in advance!
        You can find it by searching for “Lucky by Rutvi” on Amazon. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

