Happy Friday!

Today is not my usual upload day, but if you have been following ReadandReview for a little while, you’ll know I like reading and writing book reviews. As I have said on my About page, I was inspired to start this blog after taking apart in the Six Book Challenge (now known as the Reading Ahead programme) organised by the Reading Agency.

I was asked to contribute to the Reading Ahead Blog about my experience and to talk a little bit about each of my six reads.

That’s all I have to say really, other than head on over to my guest post at: readingahead.org.uk/blog/judith-webster-shares-her-six-reads

I’ll pop a list of my six reads here for you – one of these reads was also my first ever blog post, and other posts have also been inspired by these reads!

  1. The Hunter, by L.J. Smith
  2. The Bloody Chamber and Other Stories, by Angela Carter
  3. Anna Karenina, by Leo Tolstoy
  4. Great Expectations, by Charles Dickens
  5. Trainspotting, by Irvine Welsh
  6. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, by Arthur Conan Doyle

That’s all for now!

– Judith

One thought on “ReadandReview Guest Post @ Reading Ahead

Leave a Reply

